Well, I did it again. I way outpunched my weight class and I had three wonderful guests on Sin Boldly to look at the critical question of Church Growth in thchristcathedralinteriore Church today.  I was honored to be joined by a literal titan of church growth, Dr. Gary McIntosh of the Talbot School of Theology, Karl Vaters, author of “The Grasshopper Myth”, and Houston’s own Eugene Wilson. All three have looked at the issues of church growth generally, the Church Growth Movement specifically, and the benefit and role of small churches in the Kingdom of God for many years. I had hoped to go longer given the collected wisdom, but I believe a sequel is in the works already and perhaps even a conference…we’ll see. Many thanks again to Gary, Karl and Eugene. Learn more about Gary here, Karl here, and Eugene here.

If you want to listen via the podcast feed, that link is here. To view it on YouTube, that link is here. That link will take you to iTunes. To subscribe to the Sin Boldly podcast with an Android phone, I recommend the Cast Box app, which easily finds Sin Boldly via search. Your iPhone Podcast app also finds it easily on iTunes. If you subscribe to the show, you get the episodes immediately upon release. Otherwise, it takes a few hours. (I think Apple wants to make sure we don’t violate copyright law!)

